My Spiritual Awakening

I come from a long line of psychics. My mother is also gifted and so was my great grandmother. From an early age, I started to talk about and remember my past lives. I was the little girl who “knew things” about others and was always having hunches that turned out to be correct.

From the ages of two to five years, we lived in an old Victorian mansion. The history of the house was checkered; at one point it had been used for illegal gambling and it was rumored that prostitutes did business there on a regular basis.The story goes that one day in the early 1900s a prostitute was murdered there.

The house was outside the city and my early years were lonely. I made friends with “the lady in the red dress” as I called her and she was my childhood companion.

I often talked about my past life in London during WW11- I was married with two small children and had a husband in the merchant navy.I talked in a way that a three year old couldn’t understand: I knew about the rationing system in WW11 and the London Blitz.My mother was amazed yet frightened !

As I grew older these memories diminished and my gift lay mostly dormant; although I did often get gut feelings about people and situations and they kept me safe during my rebellious teenage years.

My gift reawakened in 2004 with my boyfriends tragic death at the age of 19. I saw his spirit standing next to my bed in the dark days after he passed. I knew we had a connection beyond the grave and I wanted to learn more about it so I went to the library and over a period of several months, read every spiritual book I could find ranging from the Bible to Elizabeth Kubler Ross, Sylvia Browne, James Van Praagh and so on.

I joined a spiritualist church and my great grandfather came through during a mediumship reading with details about his life that I later verified with my father.

I became convinced that there was life after death and began to practice my own mediumship sessions with my boyfriend. I then began to contact my spirit guide and started to give free readings for practice in a Myspace.com group.

This year I have begun to learn about Angel Therapy which is a method of spiritual healing devised by Doreen Virtue. I have had lovely visions of the Angels and benefited from their healing work.

I try to make spirituality a daily part of my life and look forward to learning more about it! I believe we never stop learning!

Namaste

Leave a comment